Review: TEASE ME by Olivia Cunning

In Tease Me by Olivia Cunning, Madison Fairbanks and Adam Taylor have been together for almost a year. What started as a fling is starting to turn into something more serious.  Adam has overcome his drug addiction with help from Madison, who he met when he went into rehabilitation.  His band has some time off and Adam has planned a risqué weekend for Madison in New Orleans that includes a visit to a sex club. Adam really wants this weekend to be special and so does Madison, but huge life changes are looming on the horizon for the happy couple.  Will they be able to survive?

I have become such a huge fan of this author.  Her stories are so riveting that I am extremely guilty of binge reading them. Plus, I love that all of her musicians all play in metal bands, which is a genre I enjoy and something not often featured in romances.

If you’ve never read this series it’s a bit different than what you may be used to. Each book is about a different member of Sole Regret and their love interest (Adam was book 2, then book 7, and he’ll be book 12). The stories run concurrently, so some things you read about in one book will be taking place at the same time just from a different perspective.

While Adam isn’t my favorite member of Sole Regret (that honor belongs to Gabe, the drummer, and one of my book boyfriends), he is definitely an interesting character.  His tough guy facade is hiding a very emotional and caring person that Madison is able to bring out in him. Unfortunately, Adam still isn’t secure in showing that side so when it comes out during this book, he quickly hides it.

Madison is little Miss Prim and Proper with a wild side that only Adam seems to be able to bring out, although she really lets that side of her play in this book. Madison doesn’t take a lot of crap from Adam, which is definitely something he needs at this point.  She is also a realist when it comes to their relationship, which becomes very evident in this book.

One of the things Cunning is known for is lots and lots of sex in her books.  Her characters are never ever shy about having sex in places most people wouldn’t even dream of  and they aren’t afraid to try any position.  This book continues with that tradition, especially when Adam and Madison visit the sex club to play a erotic game of chess.

This is a must read series for anyone who likes erotic romance.  Just make sure you clear your calendar when you start this series.  Once you start it, you won’t be able to put it down.

Reviewed by Candy

* * * * *

About the Book:

Title: Tease Me (One Night with Sole Regret, book #7)

Author: Olivia Cunning

Release Date: October 21, 2014

Category: Erotic Romance

Source: Purchased from Amazon

Book Summary:

She showed him how to love…
The lead guitarist of Sole Regret had always walked the world alone, until he opened his heart and his world to his sweet, reserved rehab counselor. Adam Taylor normally shirks responsibility and lives in the moment, but the foreign, tender emotions that Madison draws to the surface has him considering his future for the first time in his life. But how can a woman as good as Madison be happy with a train wreck like him?

He showed her how to live…
Since Madison Fairbanks started dating Adam, her entire life has been turned upside down and while his impulsive, reckless side causes her passion to burn bright, it also tends to put her in extraordinary situations—including a night in a very risque sex club that’s guaranteed to satisfy her most forbidden fantasies. He encourages her to try new things, step out of her usual boundaries, and experience a lifestyle she never considered. But how can a man as wild as Adam ever be tamed enough for a serious relationship?

In book 7 of the best-selling One Night with Sole Regret series, Adam and Madison seem to have everything working against them. Is their love strong enough to withstand every challenge thrown their way, or is it time to call it quits?

Leave a Reply